Level 3 Diploma in Information and Digital Technologies


The ATHE Level 3 Diploma in Information and Digital Technologies is a 60-credit Ofqual regulated qualification. It provides the core knowledge, understanding and skills to support learners planning to further their studies in computingit will open the door of computing and equips students with the fundamental study skills to succeed in higher education. This course offers students the ability to pair their computer skills with their critical thinking capabilities. Level 3 Diplomawill introduce the learner to essential IT Concepts, practical computing skills, concepts and techniques to further their understanding of computing.

Why should I choose this Diploma?


Level 3 Diploma in Information and Digital Technologies has been designed for learners who wish to develop the skills and knowledge required for roles in junior management. They have also been developed with progression in mind out and unable learners/s to continue to a range of Bachelor’s degrees. The addition of our General Education pathway. If taken in combination with the Level 4 Diploma in Computing.

Key Points

Level Diploma – Level 3
Credits 60
Mode of Study Online Learning

Hybrid Learning (Blended)

Duration 6– 9 Months,
Assessments Assignment only (No Exam)
Fees £3,000 (Online)

£4,500 (Hybrid)

Payment Plan Available
Intakes Flexible

Learning Outcomes

  • Analyze a complex computing problem and apply principles of computing and other relevant disciplines to identify solutions.
  • Function effectively as a member or leader of a team engaged in activities appropriate to the program’s discipline.
  • Communicate effectively in a variety of professional contexts.
  • Design, implement, and evaluate a computing-based solution to meet a given set of computing requirements in the context of the program’s discipline.
  • Recognize professional responsibilities and make informed judgments in computing practice based on legal and ethical principles.
  • Apply computer science theory and software development fundamentals to produce computing- based solutions.

Career Direction

Below is a list of some of the most sought-after careers in computers, what professionals actually do in those careers, and the education necessary for career success:

  • Software engineer
  • Web developer
  • Computer programmer
  • Database Administrator
  • Computer hardware engineer
  • Network architect
  • Systems analyst

Further Education

Successful completion of the Level 3 Diploma in Information and digital Technologies enables learners’ direct entry into Year 1stof a three-year UK postgraduate programme or pursue Level 4 Diploma in Computing or another sector.


This programme is accredited by Ofqual Awarding body ATHE

Entry Requirements

We accept candidates who have achieved a wide range of identifications, including any post-16 qualification in the UK. Efficient, Occupational and other essential skills are recognised and taken from all around the world.

Please get in touch with us to discuss the specific requirements for your country. If you do not meet the entry requirements as mentioned above, please contact us to find out other possible entry routes.


Learners are required to complete 4 units to achieve the 60 credits required to gain the Level 3 Diploma in Information and digital Technologies

Mandatory Units
Introduction to Computer Programming
Introduction to Computing Mathematics
Introduction to Cyber Security
Introduction to Digital Technologies

* These modules are core and must be passed in order to achieve the award


Assessment is by completing assignments and meeting the criteria for each of the modules. These assignments are meant to demonstrate your achievement of learning objectives. All units within this qualification are internally assessed via exams and jobs, which the awarding organisation externally verifies.

The assignments submitted by learners must achieve the learning outcomes and meet the standards specified by the assessment criteria for the unit. Learners can make pass, merit or distinction grade depending on the quality of assignments and questions attempted. To achieve a merit or distinction grade, the learners must demonstrate that they have met all the criteria set for these grades.

Level 7 Extended Diploma in Computing Technologies

Level 5 Diploma in Computing

Level 4 Diploma in Computing